Maval, Chinchwad, Pimpri, Panvel, Karjat and Uran vidhan sabha election results and candidate names

Maharashtra’s Maval Lok sabha constituency has six assembly seats in it consisting of Maval, Chinchwad, Pimpri, Panvel, Karjat, and Uran. Five of them are general seats while Pimpri is reserved for SC candidates.

From the Maval seat, Appa Alias Shrirang Chandu Barne of the SHS took a lead against the PWPI candidate Jagtap Laxmanbhau Pandurang by securing 157,397 votes more and became the MP.

For the upcoming assembly elections 2019, Laxman Jagtap will field for BJP from the Chinchwad seat. From the Karjat seat, Shiv Sena is fielding Mahendra Thorway. Prashant Thakur will contest from the Panvel seat for the BJP. Gautam whip-rider is the Shiv Sena candidate for the Pimpri seat. From the Uran seat, INC is fielding Manish Anant Patil.

The polling date for the Maharashtra single phase Vidhan Sabha elections is October 21, 2019. The votes counting will happen on October 24, 2019.

During the 2014 general elections for the Vidhan Sabha, BJP candidate Bhegade Sanjay (Bala) Vishwanath won from the Maval seat securing 28001 more votes than the NCP runner up Dnyanoba Alias Mauli Dabhade. From the Chinchwad constituency, Jagtap Laxman Pandurang of the BJP won securing 60297 votes more than the SHS candidate Kalate Rahul Tanaji. From the Pimpri (SC) seat, Adv. Chabukswar Gautam Sukhdeo of SHS became the winner who secured 2335 more votes than Anna Dadu Bansode of NCP. The Panvel seat winner was BJP’s Prashant Ramsheth Thakur who scored 13215 votes more than the runner up Balaram Dattusheth Patil (Balusheth) of the PWPI. From the Karjat seat, Sureshbhau Narayan Lad of the NCP secured 1900 votes more than that of PWPI’s Mahendra Sadashiv Thorve and won the seat. The winner from the Uran seat was Manohar Gajanan Bhoir of SHS who took 811 more votes than Patil Vivek Shankar of PWPI.