Nagpur Assembly election 2019: checkout candidate names and election date

Nagpur Assembly election 2019: checkout candidate names and election date
Preparations going on in election commission office set up in District collector office Nagpur on Friday 27 September 2019BCCL
Nagpur South West, Nagpur South, Nagpur East, Nagpur Central, Nagpur West and Nagpur North are the six assembly seats located within the Nagpur Lok Sabha constituency. Five constituencies among them are general seats and Nagpur North is reserved for SC contestants.

For the Vidhan Sabha 2019 elections, INC is fielding Rushikesh (Bunty) Shelke from Nagpur Central against the BJP candidate Vikas Shankarrao Kumbhare. From the Nagpur East seat, Purushottam Nagorao Hajare of INC will take on Krushna Khopde of BJP. For the Nagpur North constituency, the contestants for INC and BJP are Nitin Raut and Milind Mane respectively. From the Nagpur South seat, Girish Krushnarao Pandav of INC will lock horns with Mohan Mate of BJP. The BJP candidate for Nagpur South West will be Devendra Fadnavis who is the present CM of the state. The candidates for INC and BJP for the Nagpur West seat are Vikas Thakre and Sudhakar Deshmukh respectively.

The election date for the assembly polls in Maharashtra is October 21, 2019 and the counting date will be October 24, 2019.


In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Gadkari Nitin Jairam of BJP secured 284,828 votes more than Vilas Muttemwar of INC and won the Nagpur seat’s MP position.

In the 2014 general elections for Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha, Nagpur South West seat was won by BJP candidate Devendra Gangadhar Fadnavis who secured 58942 votes more than INC’s Prafulla Vinod Gudadhe (Patil). The winner from the Nagpur South seat was Kohale Sudhakar Vitthalrao of BJP who got 43214 votes more than INC candidate Chaturvedi Satish. From the Nagpur East seat, the BJP contestant Khopde Krishna Pancham got 48614 votes more than the runner up of INC Abhijit Govindrao Wanjari and won the seat. From the Nagpur Central constituency, Kumbhare Vikas Shankarrao of BJP got 38071 votes more than Anees Ahmed of INC. The winner from the Nagpur West seat was Deshmukh Sudhakar Shamrao who secured 26402 votes more than the INC contestant Thakre Vikas Pandurang. The Nagpur North (SC) winner was BJP’s Dr. Milind Mane who scored 13718 votes more than Kishore Uttamrao Gajbhiye Ias (R) of BSP.