Vileparle, Chandivali, Kurla, Kalina, Vandre East and Vandre West vidhan sabha election results and candidate Names

There are six Assembly constituencies in the Mumbai North Central Lok Sabha constituency namely Vileparle, Chandivali, Kurla, Kalina, Vandre East, and Vandre West. The Kurla seat is reserved for SC candidates.

The winner during the 2019 Lok Sabha elections from the Mumbai North Central constituency was Poonam Mahajan Alias Poonam Vajendla Rao of the BJP who secured 186,771 votes more than Dutt Priya Sunil of the INC.

For the upcoming Vidhan Sabha elections 2019, The Congress Party and BJP are fielding Jayanti Jivabhai Siroya and Adv. Parag Alavani from the Vile Parle seat. The Chandivali seat will see Mohd Aarif Naseem Khan of INC contesting. From the Kalina constituency, Shiv Sena is fielding Sanjay Putnis against INC’s George Abraham. Mangesh Kudalkar will field for Shiv Sena from the Kurla seat. INC is fielding Zishan Ziyauddin Siddiqui and Asif Ahmed Jakeriya from Vandre East and Vandre West respectively. From Vandre West BJP is fielding Adv. Ashish Shelar.

The election date for Maharashtra assembly is October 21, 2019 and the counting date is October 24, 2019.

During the 2014 assembly elections, BJP’s Parag Alavani won the seat from the Vile Parle constituency by securing 32435 more votes than Shashikant Govind Patkar of SHS. The Chandivali winner was Khan Mohd. Arif (Naseem) of INC who bagged 29469 votes more than Singh Santosh Ramniwas of SHS. Kurla (SC) seat winner was Mangesh Kudalkar of SHS. He secured 12679 votes more than that of Vijay Baburao Kamble of BJP. From the Kalina seat, Sanjay Govind Potnis of SHS secured 1297 votes more than the BJP candidate Singh Amarjeet Awadhnarayan and won the seat. The Vandre East constituency winner was SHS candidate Prakash (Bala) Sawant who secured 15597 votes more than Krishna Dhondu Parkar of BJP. From the Vandre West seat, Av. Ashish Shelar of BJP got 26911 votes more than the runner up candidate of INC Baba Ziauddin Siddique and became the MLA.