Congress names five candidates for UP bypolls — two more to be announced later

Congress announces the name of five candidates who will be contesting in the upcoming UP bypoll electionBCCL
The Congress Party has announced candidates for five Uttar Pradesh Assembly seats where by-elections are to be held on November 3.

It will field Dr Kamlesh Singh from the Naugawan Sadat assembly seat and Sushil Chaudhary from the the Bulandshahr seat.

The party has named Snehlata for the Tundla seat and Kripa Shankar for the Ghatampur seat. In Deoria, the Congress has fielded Mukund Bhaskar Mani Tripathi.


Party sources said that the remaining two candidates for Bangarmau and Malhani will be announced later.

RBI says it has decided to 'look through' the current 'high inflation' as it won’t last long⁠ but leaves interest rates unchanged

TCS beats Accenture to become the world’s most valuable IT services company — but this not the first time it has raced ahead

India's consumer affairs minister Ram Vilas Paswan passes way at 74

Mars will appear bigger, redder, and brighter on October 13 — and won’t get this close to Earth again until 2035