Gurgaon Lok Sabha election result 2019: Rao Inderjit Singh to win against Ajay Singh Yadav, suggest Exit Polls

Majority of 2019 Lok Sabha election result prediction for Gurgaon opine that the sitting MP Rao Inderjit Singh of the BJP will win from this seat once again. Gurgaon constituency elected Inderjit Singh, the BJP candidate from this constituency during 2014 general elections. He got 644,780 votes and the runner up in the constituency was Zakir Hussain of Indian National Lok Dal who got 370,058 votes. Notably, Rao Inderjit Singh of BJP won from Gurgaon in 2009 election also, but he fought on a Congress ticket during that election.

The parliamentary constituency of Gurgaon comprises of 9 assembly constituencies. Gurgaon is one among the 10 Lok Sabha seats in the state of Haryana. The key contesting candidates lined up eagerly waiting for Gurgaon election result 2019 are Rao Inderjit Singh of BJP, Captain Ajay Singh Yadav of the Congress party, Mehmood Khan of JJP, Pawan Kumar of SHS and Rais Ahmed of BSP. The total number of candidates who contested from Gurgaon is 22 which includes one female candidate.

A thriving industrial base in the state of Haryana and the administrative headquarters of the state, Gurgaon has a population count of 1,514,432. The number of voters in the constituency as per the 2014 election statistics is 1,244,437 comprising of 579,905 males and 664,532 females. There are 1308 polling stations in the constituency. Gurgaon is one of the most important constituencies in India that plays a significant role in the state as well as parliamentary elections.

During Lok Sabha elections 2019 polling Gurgaon constituency recorded 67% voting which was down from the 71% observed in 2014 Lok Sabha elections. As per the message published by the Election Commission, the voter turnout in Gurgaon during 2019 general elections was good when compared with the averages gathered from the other constituencies of Haryana.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.