Mahendra Singh Dhoni to Rohit Sharma – Here are the captains of IPL 2023

Mar 29, 2023

By: Sourabh Jain

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings will again be led by captain cool, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who has led the team to four IPL trophy wins.

Credit: BCCL

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians will be led by Rohit Sharma, who has helped the team win four IPL trophies.

Credit: BCCL

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore will be led by former South Africa captain Faf du Plessis. This is his second year leading the team after Virat Kohli stepped down ahead of IPL 2022.

Credit: Royal-Challengers-Bangalore

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Aiden Markram, who led Sunrisers Hyderabad’s sister team to the trophy in the inaugural South Africa T20 league earlier this year, has been appointed as the captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team for the 2023 edition.

Credit: Sunrisers-Hyderabad

Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans will be led by Hardik Pandya, who guided the team to an IPL win in their inaugural season in IPL 2022.

Credit: Gujarat-Titans

Lucknow Super Giants

The Lucknow Super Giants will continue to be led by KL Rahul, who was appointed as the skipper during their debut in 2022.

Credit: BCCL

Delhi Capitals

In the absence of Rishabh Pant, who has been sidelined due to his recent accident, Delhi Capitals will be led by Australia’s David Warner, the former Sunrisers Hyderabad captain.

Credit: Delhi-Capitals

Kolkata Knight Riders

As Shreyas Iyer is expected to miss a major chunk of IPL 2023 due to an injury, the Kolkata Knight Riders have named Nitish Rana as the interim captain.

Credit: BCCL

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings will be led by Shikhar Dhawan as their former captain Mayank Agarwal was let go after the 2022 season.

Credit: Punjab-Kings

Rajsthan Royals

Sanju Samson will continue to lead Rajasthan Royals, after leading the team to the finals in the 2022 season.

Credit: Rajsthan-Royals

Foreign investors raise their bets on Indian auto and financial sectors