T20 World Cup 2022: India’s squad, schedule, past performance and all details here

Oct 7, 2022

By: rahul.verma3@timesinternet.in

Credit: ICC

T20 World Cup

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is all set to commence on October 16 in Australia. The tournament ends on November 13 and will be contested among 16 teams, 8 of whom have already qualified for the Super 12 phase. 4 other sides will join them from the 1st round, which will be played amongst eight teams.

Credit: ICC

All teams in T20 World Cup 2022

Namibia | Netherlands | Sri Lanka | United Arab Emirates | Ireland | Scotland | West Indies | Zimbabwe | Afghanistan | Australia | England | New Zealand | Bangladesh | India | Pakistan | South Africa

Credit: Unsplash

India’s squad

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Credit: BCCI

Stand-by players: India

Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Credit: ICC

Team India: Coaches, doctors and more

Rahul Dravid (Head Coach) | Vikram Rathour (Batting coach) | Paras Mhambrey (Bowling coach) | T Dilip (Fielding coach) | Dr Charles Minz (Team Doctor) | Soham Desai (Strength coach) | Paddy Upton (Mental coach) | Kamlesh Jain (Head Physiotherapist) | Yogesh Parmar (Assistant Physio)

Credit: ICC

India's past result in T20 WC

India won 2007 T20 WC by beating Pakistan. In the 2016 T20 WC, India made a semifinal exit after losing to West Indies, and in the 2014 T20 WC, India lost the finals against Sri Lanka.

Credit: ICC

India’s Schedule

India will play its first game against Pakistan at Melbourne Cricket Ground on October 23, followed by a match against the runner-up of group A on 27 Oct. India will then face South Africa on the 30 Oct and Bangladesh on the 30 Oct, respectively.

Credit: Unsplash

Pakistan squad

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir.

Credit: Unsplash

Where to watch the T20 WC 2022?

All the matches will be live-streamed on the Disney+Hotstar app and website along with Star TV channels, Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, and Star Sports 1 HD Hindi.

Credit: Unsplash

NFL Week 5: Sports betting picks against the spread for every game