IPL centuries do not guarantee a trophy and RCB is the prime example

May 26, 2023

By: Sourabh Jain

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore, which is yet to win an IPL trophy tops the list with 17 centuries. Out of this, Virat Kohli has hit seven centuries, followed by Chris Gayle who has hit five and AB de Villiers who has hit two.

Credit: BCCL

Rajasthan Royals

The next team on the list is Rajasthan Royals, who have only one trophy to their name. Players from Rajasthan Royals have hit 14 centuries, with Jos Butler accounting for five and Sanju Samson, Shane Watson and Ajinkya Rahane hitting two centuries each.

Credit: BCCL

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings, another team who is yet to win a trophy has hit 13 centuries, with two each from KL Rahul and Hashim Amla. Other players who have hit centuries for the team include Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag and Mayank Agarwal.

Credit: BCCL

Delhi Capitals

Players from Delhi Capitals have hit 10 centuries so far, with Shikhar Dhawan on top with two centuries. Other players to hit centuries for the franchise include Virender Sehwag, Rishabh Pant and David Warner.

Credit: BCCL

Chennai Super Kings

Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings is next on the list with 9 centuries, with Murali Vijay on top, having scored two centuries. Other players who have hit centuries for the team include Suresh Raina, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shane Watson.

Credit: BCCL

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians have hit 6 centuries so far, with Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav hitting one century each. Mumbai Indians is the most successful IPL team, having won five titles.

Credit: BCCL

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad have hit 5 centuries, with David Warner on top with two centuries. Other players who have hit centuries for the team are Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook and Heinrich Klaasen.

Credit: BCCL

Lucknow Super Giants

Lucknow Super Giants, a two-year-old team has already hit 3 centuries. Two of these have come from KL Rahul and one has been hit by Quentin de Kock.

Credit: BCCL

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders have only hit two centuries so far. Venkatesh Iyer and Brendon McCullum have hit one century each for the team.

Credit: BCCL

Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans have hit two centuries so far, with both of them coming from Shubman Gill in the ongoing IPL 2023.

Credit: BCCL

Coal India OFS: Institutional buyers portion oversubscribed but stock falls