These are 16 finalists who are contending for EY Entrepreneur of the Year award

EY revealed the names of 16 best Indian entrepreneurs who will be contending for the EY Entrepreneur of the Year award. The 18th edition of the awards will see exceptional leaders, who have combined revenues of Rs 154, 335 crore and are providing employment to more than 5.2 lakh people in India and abroad.

These finalists have been selected from among 250 outstanding nominations and will be felicitated at a grand celebratory Awards Banquet to be held on February 24 in New Delhi.

“Like previous years, this year’s finalists too represent extremely successful companies that have not only disrupted the industry with a new business model but have disrupted themselves to chart a new growth path. We need more entrepreneurs to propel our country’s growth and it is important to recognize such innovative entrepreneurs,” said Dilip Shanghvi, Jury Chairman and Managing Director, Sun Pharmaceuticals.

These selected finalists were judged on the nominee’s entrepreneurial spirit, recent financial performance, strategic direction and global impact, product or service innovation, company leadership including personal integrity and risk-taking, values and key employee initiatives, and involvement with the community.

The winners will be announced across several categories, while the national winner will represent India at the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year (WEOY) awards in Monte Carlo from 8-11 June 2017.

Here’s the complete list:

View As: One Page Slides

• Rashesh Shah, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Edelweiss Group

• Uday Shankar, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Star India

• Samprada Singh, Chairman Emeritus and Basudeo Narain Singh, Executive Chairman, Alkem Laboratories

• Chandubhai Virani, Whole time Director, Balaji Wafers
• Vikas Oberoi, Chairman and Managing Director, Oberoi Realty

• Darshan Patel, Chairman and Managing Director, Vini Cosmetics

• M. P. Ramachandran, Chairman and Managing Director, Jyothy Laboratories

• Vivek Chaand Sehgal, Chairman, Motherson Sumi Systems
• Dr Abhay Firodia, Chairman, Force Motors

• Ajit Isaac, Chairman and Managing Director, Quess Corp

• Girish Mathrubootham, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Freshdesk

• Ravi Modi, Chairman and Managing Director, Vedant Fashions (Manyavar)
• Ram Gopal Agarwal, Chairman, Dhanuka Agritech

• Vishwavir Ahuja, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, RBL Bank

• Hari Mohan Bangur, Managing Director, Shree Cement

• R Dinesh, Managing Director, TVS Logistics Services

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.