checkout Tripura winner candidate list of Lok sabha election 2019

checkout Tripura winner candidate list of Lok sabha election 2019
UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath with Union Minister and NDA candidate Anupriya Patel (L) being garlanded by their party workers during an election campaign rally for Lok sabha polls, in Mirzapur.Photo)(

TripuraLeads - 2/2

ConstituencyBJP Candidate NamesINC Candidate NamesCPI(M)
Tripura WestMs. Pratima Bhaumik(winner)Subal BhowmickSankar Prasad Datta
Tripura EastRebati TripuraPragya Deb BurmanJitendra Choudhury (winner)


In Tripura, Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) leads with 2 votes, with Congress securing no seats in any of the two constituencies.

Tripura has two Lok Sabha constituencies. As per the schedule announced by the Election Commission of India, the polling for the Tripura East constituency happened on April 11 during the first phase of elections and polling for the Tripura West constituency took place on April 18 when the country went in for the second phase of elections. In 2014, both these seats were won by Maxist Communist party of India. Due to the alleged violence and irregularities during polling on April 18 in Tripura West, re-polling was announced on April 23. Also, regular polling in Tripura East was deferred from April 18 to April 23.

The Communist Party (Marxist) holding the two seats in the state at present has deputed the sitting MPs once again to field from their same winning constituencies. Shankar Prasad Datta will fight with BJP’s Pratima Bhaumik and Congress Party’s Subal Bhowmick in Tripura East. Jitendra Choudhury will face the elections fighting with Rebati Tripura of the BJP and Pragya Deb Burman of the Congress party. The left force in the state is far from creating any alliance and the results of the elections are now curiously watched to see if the position of the left in the state can be challenged when the 2019 Lok Sabha election results are declared.