Vijender Singh vs Raghav Chadha, lok sabha election results 2019

One of the important constituencies of the 7 seats of the Delhi union territory, South Delhi attracts the attention of the observers countrywide while the election results are being out. The key candidates in South Delhi Lok Sabha seat are Ramesh Bidhuri of BJP, AAP’s Raghav Chadha and Vijender Singh of the Congress party.

The sitting MP from this seat is BJP’s Ramesh Bidhuri who is going for reelection from his winning constituency. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ramesh Bidhuri won this seat by defeating Col. Devinder Sehrawat fielded by the AAP by securing 45.20 percent of votes in this constituency. A total number of 19 candidates are contesting from the South Delhi constituency in 2019 Lok Sabha elections and are now waiting for the results. The number of women candidates fighting from this constituency is 2.

Before becoming the MP for the BJP following his victory in the 2014 general elections for the Lok Sabha, Ramesh Bidhuri was a three times MLA from Tughlakabad. Chadha was the national level spokesperson for the AAP who also served as the advisor to the Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi. Right from 1989 to 2009, this seat has been a stronghold for the BJP.