Lok Sabha Election 2019 Candidate List for Chattisgarh

In Chhattisgarh, the elections will happen in three phases on April 11, 18 and 23. The votes will be counted on May 23 and the results will be declared on the same day. The Bharatiya Janata Party won 10 out of 11 Lok Sabha seats in 2014 election.

The opposition party, Indian National Congress, which won only 1 seat last year is looking forward to beat Bhartiya Janta Party. After performing exceedingly well and emerging as a winner in the assembly elections that held a few months back, Congress would be hoping to repeat its performance in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Bhupesh Baghel is serving as the third and current Chief Minister of Chattisgarh.

ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NamesINC Candidate NamesBSP Candidate Names
BastarDinesh Kashyap (BJP)Apr-11May-23Baiduram Kashyap Deepak Baij Aaytu Ram Mandavi
RajnandgaonAbhishek Singh (BJP)Apr-18May-23Santosh Pandey Bholaram Sahu Ravita Lakra
MahasamundChandu Lal Sahu (BJP)Apr-18May-23Chunnilal Sahu Dhanendra Sahu Dhan Singh Kaisaria
KankerVikram Usendi (BJP)Apr-18May-23Mohan Mandavi Brijesh Thakur Sube Singh Dhurve
SargujaKamalbhan Singh Marabi (BJP)Apr-23May-23Renuka Singh Khel Sai Singh Maya Bhagat
RaigarhVishnu Deo Sai (BJP)Apr-23May-23Gomtee Sai Laljeet Singh Rathia Innocent Kujur
Janjgir-ChampaKamla Devi Patle (BJP)Apr-23May-23Guharam Ajgale Ravi Bhardwaj Dauram Ratnakar
KorbaBanshilal Mahto (BJP)Apr-23May-23Jyoti Nand Dubey Smt. Jyotsna Mahant Parmeet Singh
BilaspurLakhan Lal Sahu (BJP)Apr-23May-23Arun Saw Atal vastav Uttam Das Guru Gosai
DurgVacantApr-23May-23Vijay Baghel Pratima Chandrakar Geetanjali Singh
RaipurRamesh Bais (BJP)Apr-23May-23Sunil Soni Pramod Dubey khileshwar sahu

See also:
Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Chattisgarh
Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in MP
Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Odisha
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.