1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Narendra Modi announces Union Cabinet portfolio

Narendra Modi announces Union Cabinet portfolio

Narendra Modi announces Union Cabinet portfolio

Narendra Modi, who led the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) to a spectacular victory in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, on Thursday took oath as the Prime Minister.

President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy in Hindi to Modi at a ceremony attended by thousands of people at the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan

Sushma Swaraj, Suresh Prabhu, V.K. Singh, Mahesh Sharma, Jayant Sinha and Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore were among the Union Ministers missing from the dais for ministers to be inducted in the new Modi government.

Hours after Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his 57-member council of ministers were sworn in by President Ram Nath Kovind on Thursday, Here are the portfolio for Cabinet Minister is:

Modi Cabinet 2.0: List of new Council of Ministers 2019


Cabinet Ministers

Minister of Home Affairs

Amit Shah

Minister of Defence

Rajnath Singh

Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

Nitin Gadkari

Minister of Finance and Minister of Corporate Affairs

Nirmala Sitharaman

Minister of Women and Child Development and Minister of Textile

Smriti Irani

Minister of External Affairs

S Jaishankar

Minister of Law and Justice, Minister of Communications and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology

Ravi Shankar Prasad

Minister of Chemical and Fertilizers

D.V. Sadananda Gowda

Minister of Food Processing Industries

Harsimrat Kaur Badal

Minister of Skill development and Entrepreneurship

Mahendra Nath Pandey

Arvind Sawant

Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Minister of Coal and Minister ofMines

Prahlad Joshi

Minister of Railways and Minister of Commerce and Industry

Piyush Goyal

Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change and Minister of Information and Broadcasting

Prakash Javadekar

Minister of Minority Affairs

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Ram Vilas Paswan

Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment

Thawar Chand Gehlot

Giriraj Singh

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare , Minister of Rural Development and Minister of Panchayati Raj

Narendra Singh Tomar

Arjun Munda

Dr Harshavardhan

Dharmendra Pradhan

Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank


Popular Right Now