Here are the states where the Indian National Congress did not win a single seat

BJP leader Jayaprada campaigns in support of BJP candidate during an election campaign ahead of sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections in Rajgarh district Madhya Pradesh on Thursday, May 9, 2019.Photo)(
India’s main opposition the Indian National Congress has much to introspect after facing a shocking defeat at the hands of the Bharatiya Janata Party in India’s general elections.

There were several states were Congress failed to win even a single seat:

Andhra Pradesh (25 constituencies)

Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party emerged victorious in the state, winning 22 seats.

Gujarat (26 constituencies)

In Gujarat, BJP’s stronghold, BJP made a sweep winning 26 out of 26 constituencies.

Odisha (21 constituencies)

Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal scored a major victory, winning 11 seats.

Rajasthan (25 constituencies)

BJP has made a sweep in the northern state, winning 24 seats out of 25.

NCT of Delhi (7 constituency)

BJP, again, won with a landslide winning all seven seats in the national capital.

Jammu and Kashmir (6 constituencies)

In the politically sensitive region that saw one of the deadliest terrorist attacks earlier this year, Jammu & Kashmir National Conference and BJP each won three seats.

Uttarakhand (5 constituencies)

Bharatiya Janata Party won all five seats in the northern state

Himachal Pradesh (4 constituencies)

Here, too, BJP won all four seats.

Arunachal Pradesh (2 constituencies)

Bharatiya Janata Party won one seat in the Eastern state, and was leading in the other state.

Manipur (2 constituencies)

The BJP and Naga Peoples Front tied in the Northeastern state.

Tripura (2 constituencies)

Bharatiya Janata Party won both seats here.

Chandigarh (1 constituency)

BJP won the sole seat in the union territory.

Dadra & Nagar Haveli (1 constituency)

An independent candidate won the single seat in Dadra & Nagar Haveli

Sikkim (1 constituency)

Sikkim Krantikari Morcha won the single seat in the state.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.