Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling dates for Haryana


Dates for India’s 17th Lok Sabha elections were announced on March 10. The Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases starting, April 11, according to the Election Commission of India. The votes will be counted on May 23 and will decide the fate of major political parties in India.

Haryana has approximately 17,24,3409 voters. The voter turnout in 2014 was 71.41%.

Women representation has been a blind spot for the state with the constituencies of Karnal, Rohtak, Hisar, Faridabad, Gurugram and Sonipat not having sent a woman to the Parliament even once. Faridabad, Gurugram and Sonipat seats were created only in 1977.

Four most prominent parties of Haryana are the Indian National Congress (INC), Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC).

Haryana Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule

Haryana Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule (Phase 1)

Date of polling: May 12

Ambala, Kurukshetra, Sirsa, Hissar, Karnal, Sonipat, Rohtak, Bhiwani-Mahendragarh, Gurgaon, Faridabad

Results of the Lok Sabha Election will be announced on 23 May.