Maharashtra Election 2019: Pusad, Ralegaon, Yavatmal, Digras, Washim and Karanja constituencies candidate list

The six assembly constituencies contained within the Yavatmal – Washim Lok Sabha constituency are Pusad, Ralegaon, Yavatmal, Digras, Washim and Karanja. Four of them are general seats and Washim and Ralegaon are reserved for contestants from Scheduled Castes.

For 2019 assembly elections, INC’s Anil Balasaheb Mangrulkar will take on BJP’s Madan Madhukar Yerawar from the Yavatmal seat. From the Washim seat, INC is fielding Rajani Mahadev Rathod agsint the BJP contestant Lakhan Malik. Vasant Chinduji Purke and Ashok Ramji Uikey are the INC and BJP candidates for the Ralegaon seat respectively. BJP is fielding Rajendra Patni from the Karanja seat. The Shiv Sena candidate for Digras is Sanjay Rathore.
The assembly election date in Maharashtra is October 21, 2019 and the counting date is October 24, 2019.

From the Yavatmal seat, SHS candidate Gawali Bhavana Pundlikrao was elected as the MP for the Lok Sabha during the 2019 general elections for the parliament. He scored 93,816 votes more than the runner up candidate Adv.Shivajirao Shivaramji Moghe of INC.
During the 2014 assembly elections, NCP candidate Naik Manohar Rajusing won from the Pusad seat by securing 65359 votes more than the SHs contestant Deosarkar Prakashrao Abaji. From the Ralegaon (ST) constituency, Pro. Dr. Ashok Ramaji Wooike of the BJP overtook Prof.Vasant Chindhuji Purake of INC with 38750 votes more. Yavatmal electors chose Madan Madhukarrao Yerawar as their MLA by giving him 1227 more votes than the SHS candidate Santosh Marotrao Dhavale. The winner of the Digras seat was SHS contestant Rathod Sanjay Dulichand who scored 79864 votes more than the runner up candidate Vasant Vishvasrao Ghuikhedkar of NCP. The Washim (SC) seat winner was Malik Lakhan Sahadev of BJP who got 4393 more votes than the SHS contestant Nilesh Alias Shashikant Pendharkar. The Karanja seat winner was BJP’s Patni Rajendra Sukhanand and he got 4147 votes more than the votes scored by BBM’s Punjani Mo.Yusuf.