Solapur assembly election date 2019 and candidate list from big parties

The six Vidhan Sabha seats located within the Solapur Lok Sabha constituency are Mohol, Solapur City, North, Solapur City Central, Akkalkot, Solapur South, and Pandharpur. Among these six seats, Mohol is reserved for SC candidates and the remaining are general ones.

In the Solapur Lok Sabha constituency, the sitting MP Sharad Bansode of the BJP won over the INC candidate Shinde Sushilkumar Sambhajirao by scoring 149,674 more votes than him in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.
For the 2019 assembly elections, INC is fielding Ku. Praniti Sushil Kumar Shinde and Moulabi Bashumiya Sayeed from the Solapur Central and Solapur South constituencies. The BJP candidate for Solapur North is Vijayrao Deshmukh. Kalunge Shivajirao Bajirao will face the elections for INC from the Pandharpur constituency.

The Election Commission has stated that all the constituencies of Maharashtra will go for polling for the 2019 assembly elections on October 21, 2019 and the votes will be counted on October 24, 2019.
The latest assembly elections for Maharashtra were held in 2014. From the Mohol (SC) seat, Ramesh Nagnath Kadam of NCP secured 8367 votes more than the BJP candidate Kshirsagar Sanjay Dattatraya and won the elections. The winner from the Solapur City North seat was Vijay Sidramappa Deshmukh who scored 68878 votes more than the NCP contestant Mahesh Chandrakant Gadekar. The Solapur City Central winner was INC’s Shinde Praniti Sushilkumar who scored 9769 votes more than the runner up of AIMIM Shekh Taufik Is Mail. From the Akkalkot constituency, Siddharam Satlingappa Mhetre of INC won with a margin of 17644 votes than the runner-up candidate Patil Sidramappa Malakappa BJP. The Solapur South winner was Deshmukh Subhash Sureshchandra of BJP who got 27123 votes more than Dilip Brahmdev Mane of INC. the winner from the Pandharpur seat was INC candidate Bhalake Bharat Tukaram who got 8913 votes more than the SWP contestant Paricharak Shailendra Alias Prashant Prabhakar.