Here’s how you can delete last 15 minutes of Google search history on mobile

Advertisement
Here’s how you can delete last 15 minutes of Google search history on mobile
Google
  • Google has introduced a button to delete 15 minutes of browsing history.
  • The new feature is only available on iOS mobile devices.
  • Google claims to save your search history to provide a personalized experience.
Google has rolled out a new feature to improve privacy that lets you delete the last 15 minutes of the search history. The feature is made available on iOS mobile devices and it is expected to roll out for Android users later this year. On the desktop, you can choose the auto-delete feature to remove search history every 18 or 36 months or you can delete the history manually.

Google announced the new security feature in a blog post on Thursday. According to Google, if your web & app activity setting is enabled, your search history is saved to your account. Google claims that this is done to provide personalized experiences across its services. With the new feature, you can instantly delete your last 15 minutes of saved history with the single tap of a button.

Here is how you can delete your 15-minutes history instantly:

Advertisement

  1. Launch the Google App on your iOS device.
  2. Tap your Google profile icon at the top right corner of your screen.
  3. Under Search History, tap the “Delete last 15 min” button.
  4. The selection will close the account manager and you will be returned to the home screen.
  5. A pop-up message will be displayed with the message- “Deleting Search History from your Google Account. Changes will show soon.”
This will delete the search history of all the websites you have visited in the last 15 minutes. This option is only available on iOS mobile devices via the Google app.

Alternatively, you can also delete the search history on your Google Chrome browser manually. You can select history from the drop-down menu that comes under the three dots placed at the top right of your browser window. To delete history, you have to click on the “Clear browsing history” and select a range to delete the history from. It lets you delete your search history, ranging from the last hour, four weeks to all time.

SEE ALSO:
Google Photos will soon let you ask your friends for your photos directly, instead of badgering them on other apps
Advertisement
How to print directly from Google Docs on any device
{{}}