How to delete your Spotify account and permanently erase your saved music
deleteyour Spotifyaccount, you'll need to use the Spotify website in an internet browser.
- You can't delete your Spotify account from the mobile app.
- You also can't delete your Spotify account if you have a subscription - you'll need to cancel it first.
If you find you are no longer using Spotify, you can delete your account. However, you can only delete your Spotify account on the Spotify website through an internet browser - not on the mobile app.
Important: You can only delete your Spotify account if you use the free version. If you have a Premium subscription, you'll have to cancel it first, and then you can delete your account.Before closing your account, make sure you're aware of the repercussions. You can also cancel your subscription without deleting your account altogether, and only use the free version of Spotify.
Here's how to close your Spotify account and erase your saved music.
How to delete your Spotify accountTo delete your Spotify account, go to the Contact Spotify Support page and click Account. Then click "I want to close my account." Keep clicking "Continue" until you get a confirmation email with a link to permanently close your account.
Here's a full step-by-step guide:
- Click "Account" on the Contact Spotify Support page.
- Click "I want to close my account."
- Verify that you actually want to permanently close your account, or just cancel your paid subscription. Click the black "Close Account" option on the left side to move forward with deletion.
- This will bring you to a page that says "We're sad you want to leave us" and will begin the five-step process to close your account. Click the blue "Continue" button to move forward after each step.
- Verify that you're signed in to the right account. Click the blue "Continue" button.
- Spotify will warn you that you'll lose your followers and playlists. Check the box confirming you understand the consequences, and click the blue "Continue" button.
Click "Continue" again on the next page. You'll receive an email - sent to the account you signed up with - to confirm you still want to close your account.
Open the link you received and click the final "Close My Account" option. This appears as a green button and must be clicked within 24 hours of receiving the email.
- Crypto exchange Bitex’s new utility token aims to simplify trading in rupee
- L’Oréal Paris and ambassadors Aditi Rao Hydari, Sobhita Dhulipala, Shakti Mohan and Mithali Raj share their heartfelt gratitude for heroes on International Nurses Day
- This cryptocurrency is valued at $45 billion, and it's just a day old
- India's geo imaging satellite launch delayed due to rising COVID-19 cases
- Gartner report reveals global chip shortage may continue till Q2 2022