What happens when you block someone on WhatsApp? Here's what you need to know
- When you block someone on
- Someone you've blocked on WhatsApp won't be able to see when you were last online anymore and will be able to see that their messages were sent but never delivered.
- There's no direct way for someone you've blocked to know you've blocked them.
- You can unblock someone you've previously blocked on WhatsApp at any time.
WhatsApp is a popular alternative to common messaging apps like iMessage and Facebook Messenger. Many people use WhatsApp on their phones as their primary means of contact with others. It's a good option for
Of course, as with any app used for person-to-person interaction, sometimes it becomes necessary to block someone on WhatsApp. Whether you're getting calls or texts from numbers, you don't know, or you're being harassed by someone you do know,
Check out the products mentioned in this article:
Here's what happens when you block someone on WhatsApp
Blocking someone on WhatsApp may cease direct contact from that user, but it doesn't remove them from your contacts. To do that, you will have to remove their contact from your phone manually. You can also unblock someone you've blocked at any time — so if you need a break from someone for a little bit, you'll still be able to talk to them again when you're feeling up to it.WhatsApp does their best to make it ambiguous whether or not you've been blocked, to protect their users' privacy.
Related coverage from Tech Reference:
- Over One lakh oxygen concentrators cleared by customs from April 24 to May 4
- Check out who all can travel to the US amidst uncertainty in international travel
- Water shortage might be on the way to worsen Delhi's COVID-19 crisis
- Himachal Pradesh government imposes curfew effective from tomorrow till May 16
- A third wave of COVID-19 will surely come and it may spread faster and wider but don't know when, says advisor to the Indian government