Chandni Chowk delhi assembly election candidate names of all parties

Parlad Singh Sawhney from the AAP party, Alka Lamba (former AAP leader) from the Congress, Suman kumar Gupta from BJP and Sudesh Saroliya from BSP will fight on Chandni Chowk Seat.

S.No.NamePartyGenderAgeNumber of Criminal CasesSerious IPC CountsEducation LevelTotal Assets (Rs.)
1Parlad Singh SawhneyAAPM690012th41,85,65,73441 Crore+
2Alka LambaINCF4400post_graduate3,39,27,4513 Crore+
3Suman Kumar GuptaBJPM6300graduate2,41,42,0792 Crore+
4Sandeep SharmaINDM5200graduate_professional1,80,85,7561 Crore+
5Anil Singh JadonSHSM350010th1,13,61,0001 Crore+
6Vipin Kumar GuptaINDM640012th81,92,82581 Lacs+
7Ramesh Chand GoyalRashtravadi Janata PartyM70008th25,29,70025 Lacs+
8SatpalAsankhya Samaj PartyM3000graduate20,20,00020 Lacs+
9SudeshBSPM47008th19,58,30019 Lacs+
10Sadeque Muniroddin ShaikhTipu Sultan PartyM3200post_graduate3,53,0003 Lacs+
11Vijay Kumar SharmaINDM4100graduate1,60,7891 Lacs+
12Krishna AvtarINDM58005th17,00017 Thou+

During the last elections for the Delhi assembly conducted in 2015, AAP candidate Alka Lamba won from this seat by scoring 36,756 votes and overtaking BJP’s Suman Gupta whose vote score was 18469. Before him Parlad Singh Sawhney was the MLA from this seat for very long as he got elected for four times to the Delhi Assembly from Chandni Chowk. Representing the INC in all these elections, in 1998 elections, Parlad Singh Sawhney got 24348 votes. In the 2003 general elections, he scored 26744 votes. His vote score in 2008 elections was 28208 and he won by bagging 26335 votes in the 2013 elections. In all these elections, the runner up candidates were from the BJP.

As part of the 70 assembly constituencies of Delhi, Chandni Chowk will go for assembly elections in February 2020 since the present term of the Vidhan Sabha will come to an end on 22 February 2020. The assembly constituency of Chandni Chowk comes within the jurisdiction of Central Delhi Lok Sabha District of Delhi. This assembly constituency has 1,13,777 voters in total with a break up of 62,719 male voters, 51,052 female electors and 6 third gender voters. Chandni Chowk is a general constituency open to all candidates.

Between 1983 and 1993, BJP’s Vasdev Captain became the MLA from this seat. The vote score of 36756 got by AAP candidate Alka Lamba in the 2015 elections was the highest score any winning MLA from this assembly constituency had ever got.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.