Karol Bagh Delhi assembly constituency candidate Names

AAP candidate Vishesh Ravi again will fight again from same Karol Bagh assembly seat. in 2015 election vishesh ravi won this seat from a BJP candidate. Gaurav Dhanak from Congress and Yogendra Chandolia from BJP will fight on this seat.

S.No.NamePartyGenderAgeNumber of Criminal CasesSerious IPC CountsEducation LevelTotal Assets(Rs.)
1YogenderChandoliyaBJPM570012th50,11,22050 Lacs+
2Gourav KumarINCM3411 (1 charge related to Voluntarily causing hurt by dangerous weapons ormeans (IPC Section-324))12th30,29,00030 Lacs+
3SunilINDM5400graduate20,57,65020 Lacs+
4Vishesh RaviAAPM360010th19,14,54019 Lacs+
5GauravSHSM011 (1 charge related to Voluntarily causing hurt by dangerous weapons ormeans (IPC Section-324))post_graduate14,15,10014 Lacs+
6DharmenderKanwarINDM34008th4,89,2784 Lacs+
7Lekhraj JatavBSPM65005th1,88,0001 Lacs+
8Deepak KumarINDM37008th22,00022 Thou+
9Rahul BhartiINDM3300graduate_professional14,07514 Thou+

During the last elections held in Karol Bagh for the Delhi assembly seat, Vishesh Ravi of AAP scored 67429 votes and overtook the runner up candidate Yogender Chandoliya of BJP who got 34549 votes. Vishesh Ravi was the winner in 2013 elections also. In this election, he got 35818 votes and won over the BJP candidate Surender Pal Ratawal who scored 34068 votes.

Occurring within the jurisdiction of Central Delhi district of Delhi, the state assembly constituency of Karol Bagh has a total number of 1,64,715 voters. This count comprises 90,435 male voters, 74,272 female voters and 8 third gender electors. The present five year term of the Delhi Vidhan Sabha is ending on 22 February 2020. Hence all the 70 assembly constituencies of Delhi along with Karol Bagh will go for polling to select the next government for the five year term in February 2020.

In the 2008 elections for Delhi assembly seat of Karol Bagh, S P Ratawal of the BJP scored 38746 votes and won this seat. The winner in the 2003 elections was Surender Pal Ratawal of BJP who got 21812 votes. In 1998 elections, Moti Lal Bokolia of INC won this seat by scoring 26466 votes. S.P Ratwal won this seat in 1993 elections also when he had got 26794 votes while representing the BJP. Before AAP snatched this seat from them in 2013 elections, the BJP candidate was elected from this constituency for the Delhi assembly from 1993 elections except in 1998 elections.


Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.