Rajouri Garden assembly constituency candidate Names

AAP candidate Dhanwanti Chandela will fight from Rajouri assembly seat. in 2017 bypoll election SAD’s Manjinder Singh Sirsa won this seat and in 2015 AAP Jarnail singh was the winner on this seat. Amandeep Singh sudan from Congress, Ramesh Khana from BJP and Sardar Harchat Singh from BSP will fight on Rajouri Seat.

Constituency NameRajouri Garden
AAP Candidate NameDhanwati Chandela
Congress Candidate NameAmandeep Singh Sudan
BJP Candidate NameRamesh Khana
BSP Candidate NameSardar Harchat Singh
LJP Candidate NameNot Declared

In the last general elections conducted in Rajouri assembly seat in 2015, AAP candidate Jarnail Singh defeated SAD’s Manjinder Singh Sirsa and became the MLA. However, In 2017 bypoll election, Manjinder Singh Sirsa won the seat again after Jarnail Singh resigned for the Punjab election. In 2013 elections SAD candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa won from Rajouri with a vote score of 41721. From 1993 to 2013, Rajouri assembly seat was the stronghold of INC. In all the elections held during this period, the INC candidates defeated BJP candidates who were the runner ups except in 2008 elections when SAD(M) candidate came in second place.

Rajouri assembly constituency occurs within the precincts of the West Delhi parliamentary district of Delhi Vidhan Sabha. In this assembly seat, there are a total number of 1,62,995 voters including 85,880 males, 77,109 females and 6 third genders. Rajouri seat will go for general elections in February 2020 along with the other 69 constituencies of Delhi Vidhan Sabha. The present term of the Delhi Vidhan Sabha ends on 22 February 2020 and the upcoming elections will decide who will become the MLAs to represent these assembly seats in the Delhi Vidhan Sabha.

Ajay Makhan of INC was the only candidate who went to the Delhi assembly from this seat for three consecutive terms in 1993, 1998 and 2003. No other candidate won from this seat more than one time. The vote score of 54916 got by Jarnail Singh of AAP in 2015 elections was the highest any candidate has scored from the Rajouri assembly seat so far.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.