Lok Sabha Election 2019 Candidate List for Himachal Pradesh

Himachal Pradesh has 4 Lok Sabha constituencies. The state will go for polling in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections on May 19, 2019 during the last phase of polling across the country. All the constituencies face the elections on the same day making the polling a one day affair in the state.

BJP is quick to announce the candidates who will field from the four constituencies of the state. As per the lists released so far, Kishan Kapoor will contest from Kangra, Ramswaroop Sharma will represent the party from Mandi, Anurag Thakur will fight from Hamirpur and Suresh Kashyap will face the elections from Shimla on behalf of BJP. Notably, the party’s prospects in the state have been favorable during the 2009 and 2014 general elections. In 2009 BJP got three seats from the state and in 2014, it bagged all the four places for the parliament.

ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NameCongress Candidats
KangraShanta Kumar (BJP)May-19May-23Kishan KapoorPawan Kajal
MandiRam Swaroop Sharma (BJP)May-19May-23Ramswroop SharmaAshray Sharma
HamirpurAnurag Singh Thakur (BJP)May-19May-23Anurag ThakurNot Declared
ShimlaVirender Kashyap (BJP)May-19May-23Suresh KashyapDhani Ram Shandil


See also:
Lok Sabha Election 2019 for Jammu and Kashmir
Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Himachal Pradesh
Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling date For Himachal Pradesh