Bihar lok Sabha Election date 2019

During 2019 Lok Sabha Election, Bihar will see polling in 7 phases. The dates of polling in Bihar will be on April 11, 18, 23, 29 and May 6, 12 and 19. The counting will happen on May 23 and the results will be announced on the same day.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Bihar

Phase -1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)
Constituencies: Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, Jamui

Phase -2 (Date of polling: April 18, 2019)
Constituencies: Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, Bhagalpur, Banka

Phase -3 (Date of polling: April 23, 2019)
Constituencies: Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura, Khagaria

Phase -4 (Date of polling: April 29, 2019)
Constituencies: Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Munger

Phase -5 (Date of polling: May 6, 2019)
Constituencies: Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Hajipur

Phase -6 (Date of polling: May 12, 2019)
Constituencies: Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali,
Gopalganj, Siwan, Maharajganj

Phase -7 (Date of polling: May 19, 2019)
Constituencies: Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Kurakat, Jahanabad

2014 Lok Sabha Election results in Bihar

During the 2014 Lok Sabha General Elections, BJP won 22 seats, Congress bagged 2 seats, Lok
Jan Shakti Party captured 6 places and Rashtriya Janata Dal won in 4 constituencies.
The election commission has strictly issued orders that the political parties must never resort to
using the photographs of defense personnel during the election campaign. The electors need to
carry elector’s photo identity card or one of the eleven specified photo identity cards approved
by the Election Commission.
Subscribe to whatsappSubscribe to whatsapp
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.