Election 2019: Lok Sabha Seats in Assam

The State of Assam has 14 seats to give for the Parliament. The Election Commission has declared that the polling for 2019 Lok sabha Elections in Assam will happen in three phases during the first, second and the third phase of polling across the country. The dates of polling for the various constituencies in Assam will be April 11, April 18 and April 23. The counting of votes will happen on 23 across the country for all constituencies and the results will be declared on the same day.

Names of Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam

Tezpur, Kalibor, Jorhat, Dibrugarh, Lakhimpur, Karimganj, Silchar, autonomous district, Mangaldoi, Nawgong, Dhubri, Kokrajhar, Barpeta, and Guhati

The present status of constituencies in Assam

In 2014 General elections for the Lok Sabha, BJP had secured 7 seats in the state. The Indian National Congress and the All India United Democratic front had got 3 places each. When compared to the 2009 elections, the BJP had got 3 seats more in the state while the Congress had got 4 seats lesser. Countrywide predictions show BJP could bag more number of seats this time in the state. All the parties are fervently working forward to grab as many seats as possible from the state for the Lok Sabha this time.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.