Lok Sabha Elections 2019 candidate list for Meghalaya

BJP is seen in a strategic alliance with NPP, the leader of the Meghalaya Democratic Alliance (MDA). BJP has now nominated Rikman G Momin as the party’s candidate for Tura. The party’s announcement has also said Sanbor Shullai will contest from Shillong. He is a three time MLA from the region. The NPP has nominated Ferlin CA Sangma from Selsella constituency while UDP has said S Nongrum will contest from the seat on behalf of it. Due to the demise of Congress MLA Clement Marak during last year, Selsella assembly by-election polling will also take place along with the Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NameCongress Candidate Name
ShillongVacantApr-11May-23Sanbor Shullai, MLAVincent H Pala
TuraVacantApr-11May-23Rikman G MomimMukul M Sangma

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.