Lok Sabha elections 2019 date for Delhi


The Election commission of India has announced on March 10, 2019 that the polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Delhi will happen in single phase. The date of polling Election in Delhi is on May 12, 2019.

Notably, the rest of the country will see the 6th phase of polling on this day. The counting will happen on
May 23 and the results will be out on the same day.


For the purpose of Lok Sabha elections, Delhi is segmented into 7 constituencies namely Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, New Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi, South Delhi. All these constituencies will vote on the same day during 2019 Lok Sabha Elections.

2014 Lok Sabha Elections Results for Delhi

In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections the BJP party won a phenomenal number of 7 seats from Delhi by winning from all the constituencies.

Curiously awaited elections

Lok Sabha Elections are conducted in 543 constituencies across the country. The largest democracy of the world will see the voting happening in 7 phases from April 11 to May 19. Since the tenure of the current government in the Lok Sabha ends on 3 June, the results declared on May 23 will decide which party will set up the new government and who will become the next Prime Minister of India. With the Lok Sabha elections 2019 in India raising a lot of anticipations across the world, the next two months will trigger curious expectations from the world community as to who will become the next Prime Minister of the country to hold the position for the next five years.

Name of Candidates from Different parties, Congress and BJP still not Announced Candidate names. only AAP announced the Names


ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateCongress Candidate NamesAAP candidate NamesBJP Candidate Names
Chandni ChowkHarsh Vardhan (BJP)May-12May-23J. P AgarwalPankaj Gupta
North East DelhiManoj Tiwari (BJP)May-12May-23Sheila DikshitDilip Pandey
East DelhiMaheish Girri (BJP)May-12May-23Arvinder Singh Lovely AtishiGautam Gambhir
New DelhiMeenakshi Lekhi (BJP)May-12May-23Ajay MakenBrijesh GoyalMeenakashi Lekhi
North West DelhiUdit Raj (BJP)May-12May-23Rajesh LilothiaGuggan Singh
West DelhiParvesh Verma (BJP)May-12May-23Mahabal Mishra Balbir Singh Jakhar
South DelhiRamesh Bidhuri (BJP)May-12May-23Raghav Chadha