Aap candidate Shiv Charan Goel will fight again from Moti Nagar assembly seat

shiv charan goel from AAP will fight again from moti nagar assembly seat. Ramesh Kumar Popli from Congress, Subhash Sacheva from BJP and Mahesh Dubey from LJP will fight on this seat. checkout other candidate names of moti nagar constituency.

Constituency NameMoti Nagar
AAP Candidate NameShiv Charan Goel
Congress Candidate NameRamesh Kumar Popli
BJP Candidate NameSubhash Sachdeva
BSP Candidate NameNot Declared
LJP Candidate NameMahesh Dubey

The last assembly elections in Moti Nagar were held in 2015. In these elections, AAP’s contestant Shiv Charan Goel won this seat scoring 60223 votes. He overtook the BJP candidate Subash Sachdeva who scored 45002 votes. Before Shiv Charan Goel grabbed the seat from him. Subash Sachdeva held this seat during three elections held in 2004 (by polls), 2008 and 2013.

The state assembly constituency of Moti Nagar is situated within the jurisdiction of the West Delhi parliamentary constituency district of Delhi. In this constituency, there are 1,62,919 voters. This number is composed of 91,424 males; 70,486 females; and 9 third genders. The present five year term of the Delhi Vidhan Sabha comes to an end on 22 February 2020. Hence, all the 70 assembly constituencies in Delhi Vidhan Sabha will go for polls in February 2020. Upcoming Moti Nagar general elections will decide the candidate who will represent the seat in the Delhi assembly.

From 1983 to 2008, this seat was a strong hold of the BJP. BJP candidates won from this seat consistently in all the elections held in this period in the years 1983, 1993, 1998, and 2003. In all these elections, INC was the runner up as it came in second place. Subash Sachdev continued this trend by bagging this seat for BJP in three elections and became the MLA consecutively for three times. Way back from 1977 to 1998, Madan Lal Kurana was the MLA from this seat. In 1977 he represented JNP and in 1983 and 1993 he represented BJP.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.