New Delhi assembly candidate Names from all Parties

Chief Minister of Delhi, Arvind Kejriwal interacts with parents and guardians during a mega-PTM (Parents Teachers Meeting) at Sarvodaya Bal Vidyalaya, Rouse Avenue, in New Delhi.Photo/Kamal Singh) (
Arvind Kejriwal will fight again from the New Delhi assembly seat. This time Romesh Sabharwal from Congress and Sunil Yadav from BJP will give fight to Arvind Kajriwal from New Delhi seat.

S.No.NamePartyGenderAgeNumber of CasesSerious IPC CountsEducation LevelTotal Assets (Rs.)
1Arvind KejriwalAAPM51133 ( 1 charge related to criminal intimidation(IPC Section-506)1 charge related to Attempt to commit culpable homicide (IPC Section-308)1 charge related to Voluntarily causing hurt to deter public servant from his duty (IPCSection-332))graduate_professional3,44,42,8703 Crore+
2Sunil Kumar YadavBJPM4400graduate_professional40,12,68140 Lacs+
3Ramesh Kumar KhatriINDM5911 (1 charge related to criminal intimidation(IPC Section-506))graduate_professional4,48,36,0004 Crore+
4Pratap ChandraRashtriyaRashtrawadi PartyM500012th4,39,96,2164 Crore+
5Mahender SinghPeoples Party of India (Democratic)M6100doctorate4,16,82,3174 Crore+
6Sant Dharmveer ChotiwalaINDM4800graduate_professional4,05,95,0004 Crore+
7Sampurna Nand UniyalJan Awaz Vikas PartyM4500graduate7,51,80,8417 Crore+
8Professor Ramesh Narain SinghVishva SHakti PartyM6200post_graduate3,13,85,6733 Crore+
9Shiv KumarINDM3700post_graduate2,40,61,5822 Crore+
10M U DuaAihra National PartyM5500post_graduate1,92,10,2651 Crore+
11Ajay TiwariRight to Recall PartyM360012th1,75,12,8571 Crore+
12Narender Kumar BansalBharatiya Loktantrik Party(Gandhi-Lohiawadi)M6800graduate_professional1,49,58,6371 Crore+
13RajbirBahujan DravidaPartyM6300graduate1,03,00,0001 Crore+
14Daya ShankarAgrawalINDM7000post_graduate89,35,80789 Lacs+
15Romesh SabharwalINCM5600post_graduate75,19,21375 Lacs+
16Meena SuryawanshiRPI(A)F460010th63,41,49963 Lacs+
17Amit SharmaVijay Bharat PartyM3500graduate55,60,00055 Lacs+
18Yogender SinghINDM440012th5,44,55,6725 Crore+
19Sandeep SrivastavaINDM5400post_graduate39,24,74439 Lacs+
20Ram GulamBSPM490010th32,91,00032 Lacs+
21Shealendera SinghAnjaan Aadmi PartyM3800graduate31,17,60331 Lacs+
22Kirti Singh PanwarINDM5800doctorate31,06,20531 Lacs+
23Vikas SharmaINDM3500graduate_professional7,78,7007 Lacs+
24Sanni KaushikINDM2500graduate3,50,0003 Lacs+
25Ashok AgyaniBhartiya SamajikNyay PartyM500012th65,07465 Thou+
26Aditi SharmaHindustani AwamMorcha (Secular)F2900graduate_professional26,67726 Thou+
27Rahul KumarINDM330012th25,40925 Thou+
28Rahul BeniwalINDM3000graduate_professional7, 0317 Thou+


Last time, the assembly elections were conducted in this seat in 2015. In this election, AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal fought from this constituency. He scored 57213 votes and won the BJP candidate Nupur Sharma who scored 25630 votes. The vote margin that secured his victory was an overwhelming 31,583. In the same way, Kejriwal won this seat in 2013 general elections also. During the said elections, he got 44269 votes and overtook the INC candidate and the former Delhi CM Smt. Sheila Dikshit. In this election, Sheila Dikshit had got 18405 votes only. The vote margin that secured Kejriwal’s victory in 2013 elections was 25,864.

The New Delhi state assembly constituency occurs within the jurisdiction of the New Delhi parliamentary constituency. There are 1,37,851 voters on the electoral rolls of this seat with the figure breaking up to 76015 men, 61828 women and 8 third gender voters. On 22 February 2020, the present five year term of the ruling party at the Delhi assembly ends. Hence the New Delhi assembly constituency will go for general elections as part of the 70 seat Delhi assembly. The upcoming elections in February 2020 will elect the MLAs who will represent this seat in the Delhi assembly.

In 2008 elections, Smt. Sheila Dikshit had won this seat scoring 39778 votes and defeating the BJP candidate Vijay Jolly who had got 25796 votes. The vote margin that decided her victory was 13,982. From the 2008 elections, the New Delhi seat has been won by INC once and AAP twice.