Tilak Nagar Delhi assembly constituency candidate names

AAP candidate Jarnail Singh will fight again from Tilak Nagar assembly seat. Rajiv Babbar from BJP will fight again from this seat, In 2015 election jarnail singh defated Rajiv Babbar on this seat.

Constituency NameTilak Nagar
AAP Candidate NameJarnail Singh
Congress Candidate NameRaminder Singh Bamrah
BJP Candidate NameRajiv Babbar
BSP Candidate NameNot Declared
LJP Candidate NameNot Declared

In 2015 elections held for the Delhi assembly, Tilak Nagar voters elected Jarnail Singh of AAP from this seat giving him 57180 votes. He defeated the BJP contestant Rajiv Babbar. In the same way, Jarnail Singh of AAP defeated Rajiv Babbar of BJP in 2013 elections also and their vote scores were 34498 and 32405 respectively. Before Jarnail Singh grabbed this assembly seat, BJP’s O.P. Babber won from here two times in 2003 and 2008 thereby defeating the INC candidates. Her vote score was 32298 and 38320 respectively. Also earlier in 1993, O.P. Babber of BJP won this seat with a score of 33911 votes defeating Tervinder Singh Marwah of INC. IN 1977 elections, O.P. Babber represented the JNP and won this seat.

Tilak Nagar assembly seat occurs within the jurisdiction of the West Delhi parliamentary district. In this assembly seat, there are 1,46,892 voters in total consisting of 76,050 males, 70,836 females, and 6 third gender voters. The present term of the Delhi Vidhan Sabha is ending on 22 February 2020. Hence all the 70 assembly seats of Delhi including Tilak Nagar will go for general elections in February 2020 to select their MLAs who will represent them in the next Vidhan sabha.

In total, O.P. Babber was elected from this constituency for the Delhi assembly four times. Jaspal Singh of INC became the MLA two times from here in 1983 and 1998. Jarnail Singh was elected for the Delhi assembly two times from here in 2013 and 2015. Except for these three candidates, no other contestant could win this seat in all these elections held in this seat from 1977.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.