Jintur, Parbhani, Gangakhed, Pathri, Partur and Ghansawangi Vidhan Sabha candidate name and results 2019

Jintur, Parbhani, Gangakhed, Pathri, Partur and Ghansawangi vidhan sabha candidate name and election dateBCCL
Maharashtra’s Parbhani Parliamentary constituency has six Vidhan Sabha seats and they are Jintur, Parbhani, Gangakhed, Pathri, Partur, and Ghansawangi. None of them are reserved seats and hence general candidates can contest from all of them.

For the upcoming assembly polls, Parbhani voters will see a competition between the Shiv Sena candidate Dr. Rahul Patil and INC contestant Ravi Raj Ashokrao Deshmukh. Suresh Ambadas Warpudkar of INC will field for the party from Pathri seat. In the Partur seat, INC’s Sureshkumar K Jethaliya will take on BJP’s Babanrao Dattatray Lonikar.

The single phase polling for all constituencies of Maharashtra will take place on October 21, 2019. The votes will be counted on October 24, 2019.


Jadhav Sanjay (Bandu) Haribhau of the SHS party is the winner from the 2019 general elections for the Lok Sabha. He won the NCP candidate Bhambale Vijay Manikrao with a margin of 127,155 votes and became the MP from the Parbhani seat.

During 2014 assembly elections, Jintur voters selected Bhamale Vijay Manikrao of NCP as their MP by giving him 27358 votes more than INC’s Kadam Ramprasad Wamanrao (Bordikar) of INC. from the Parbhani constituency, SHS candidate Dr.Rahul Vedprakash Patil won over Syad Khalad Syad Sahebjan of AIMIM with a margin of 26526 votes. The winner from the Gangakhed seat was NCP’s Madhusudan Manikrao Kendre who scored 2289 votes more than Gutte Ratnakar Manikrao of RSP. The winner from Pathri seat was IND candidate Fad Mohan Madhavrao who scored 13449 votes more than the runner up candidate Warpudkar Suresh Ambadasrao of INC. The Partur constituency winner was Babanrao Dattatray Yadav Lonikar of BJP who secured 4360 votes more than the INC contestant Jethaliya Sureshkumar Kanhaiyyalal. The MP of Ghansawangi seat is NCP’s Rajeshbhaiyya Tope who secured 43476 votes more than the BJP candidate Kharat Vilasrao Vitthalrao.