Vadgaon Sheri, Shivajinagar, Kothrud, Parvati, Pune Cantonment and Kasba Peth Vidhan Sabha Candidate Name and results 2019

Vadgaon Sheri, Shivajinagar, Kothrud, Parvati, Pune Cantonment and Kasba Peth Vidhan Sabha Candidate Name and election dateBCCL
The Pune Lok Sabha constituency comprises of six Vidhan Sabha seats including Vadgaon Sheri, Shivajinagar, Kothrud, Parvati, Pune Cantonment, and Kasba Peth. Among them, Pune Cantonment is reserved for SC candidates and the rest are general seats.

For the 2019 assembly elections, the BJP is fielding Chandrakant Dada Patil from the Kothrud seat. Sau Mukta Tilak of BJP will face the elections from the Kasba Peth. BJP candidate for Parvati is Madhuri Misal. Ramesh Anandrao Bagawe of INC will take on Sunil Kamble of BJP in the Pune Cantonment seat. From the Shivajinagar seat, INC s Dattatrey Ranganath Bahirat is fighting with Sidharth Padmakar Shirole of BJP. Jagdish Mulik will face the elections for BJP from the Vadgaon Sheri seat.

The Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha elections will happen on October 21, 2019 and the votes will be counted on October 24, 2019.

The Pune constituency MP in the Lok Sabha is Anil Shirole of BJP. He won in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections with a margin of 315,769 votes than the runner-up candidate of INC Dr.Vishwajeet Patangrao Kadam.

During the 2014 general elections for the Maharashtra assembly, Vadgaon Sheri chose Jagdish Tukaram Muluk of BJP as their MLA by giving him 5325 more votes than Tingare Sunil Vijay of SHS. From the Shivajinagar seat, Vijay Kale of BJP scored 22047 more votes than Nimhan Vinayak Mahadev of INC and became the MP. From the Kothrud seat, Kulkarni Medha Vishram of BJP secured 64662 votes more than the runner up candidate of SHS Chandrakant Balbhim Mokate and won the seat. The Parvati constituency winner was Misal Madhuri Satish of BJP who got 69090 votes more than the SHS candidate Taware Sachin (Anna) Sham. The winner from the Pune Cantonment was BJP’s Dilip Kamble and he got 14955 votes more than the INC candidate Bagave Ramesh Anandrao. From the Kasba Peth constituency, Bapat Girish Bhalchandra of BJP won the INC candidate Dr.Rohit Deepak Tilak with a margin of 42272 votes.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.