Congress Candidate list for Jharkhand in Election 2019

Jharkahnd has announced that Manoj Kumar Yadav will contest from Chatra Lok Sabha constituency in Jharkhand. Jharkhand has 14 Lok Sabha seats in total. Presently the Chatra seat is held by the BJP since Sunil Kumar Singh won from this seat during 2014 Lok Sabha elections on behalf of BJP. From Ranchi, the party is fielding Suboth Kant Sahay. From Singhbum (ST) Lok Sabha seat, Geeta Kora will face the elections for the Congress party. From Lohardaga seat Sukhdev Bhagat will fight for the party. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP bagged 12 out of 14 seats in the state and Congress could not win any seat.

ConstituencyPolling DateINC+JMM+JVM+RJD Alliances
ChatraApr-29Manoj Kumar Yadav (INC)
LohardagaApr-29Sukhdeo Bhagat (INC)
PalamauApr-29Dhuran Ram (RJD)
KodermaMay-06Babulal Marandi (JVM)
RanchiMay-06Subodh Kant Sahay (INC)
KhuntiMay-06Kalicharan Munda (INC)
HazaribaghMay-06Gopal Sahu (INC)
GiridihMay-12Jagarnath Mahato (JMM)
DhanbadMay-12Kirti Azad (INC)
JamshedpurMay-12Champai Soren (JMM)
SinghbhumMay-12Smt Geeta Kora (INC)
RajmahalMay-19Vijay Hansda (JMM)
DumkaMay-19Shibu Soren (JMM)
GoddaMay-19Pradip Yadav (Apna Dal)

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.