Here are India’s cabinet ministers who were appointed in 2014

Narendra Modi won a second consecutive five-year term as Prime Minister; and National Democratic Alliance returned to power with a massive majority in the Lok Sabha elections. The BJP alone bagged 303 of total 542 seats that went to polls, inching up NDA’s total to 353. All eyes are now on the new cabinet to be formed by the government.

According to media reports, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold discussions on Friday to form a newcabinet that can deal with the current economic slowdown.The oath of office and secrecy for Prime Minister and other members of the Union council of ministers, will be conducted on May 30 at 7 p.m. at Rashtrapati Bhavan, an official communique on Sunday said.

Here are India’s current cabinet ministers :

Minister of External AffairsSushma Swaraj26 May 2014IncumbentBJP
Ministry of Overseas Indian AffairsSushma Swaraj26 May 20147 January 2016BJPThis Ministry was merged with Ministry of External Affairs
Minister of FinanceMinister of Corporate AffairsArun Jaitley23 August 2018IncumbentBJP
Minister of DefenceNirmala Sitharaman3 September 2017IncumbentBJP
Minister of Information and BroadcastingRajyavardhan Rathore14 May 2018IncumbentBJP
Minister of RailwaysPiyush Goyal3 September 2017IncumbentBJP
Minister of Urban DevelopmentMinister of Housing and Urban Poverty AlleviationVenkaiah Naidu26 May 201417 July 2017BJP
Narendra Singh Tomar18 July 20173 September 2017BJPCurrently Minister of state in charge
Minister of Road Transport and HighwaysMinister of ShippingNitin Gadkari26 May 2014IncumbentBJP
Minister of Law and JusticeRavi Shankar Prasad5 July 2016IncumbentBJP
Minister of Electronics and Information TechnologyRavi Shankar Prasad26 May 2014IncumbentBJP
Minister of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga RejuvenationNitin Gadkari3 September 2017IncumbentBJP
Minister of Drinking Water and SanitationUma Bharati3 September 2017IncumbentBJP
Minister of Minority AffairsMukhtar Abbas Naqvi12 July 2016IncumbentBJP
Minister of Rural DevelopmentMinister of Panchayati RajGopinath Munde26 May 20143 June 2014BJP
Narendra Singh Tomar5 July 2016IncumbentBJP
Minister of MinesNarendra Singh Tomar3 September 2017IncumbentBJP
Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public DistributionRam Vilas Paswan26 May 2014IncumbentLJP
Minister of Micro, Small and Medium EnterprisesKalraj Mishra26 May 201431 August 2017BJPCurrently Minister of state in charge
Minister of Women and Child DevelopmentManeka Gandhi26 May 2014IncumbentBJP
Minister of Parliamentary AffairsNarendra Singh Tomar13 November 2018IncumbentBJPAdditional charge was given to Narendra Singh Tomar after Ananth Kumar died on 12 November 2018
Minister of Chemicals and FertilizersD.V. Sadananda Gowda13 November 2018IncumbentBJPAdditional charge was given to D. V. Sadananda Gowda after Ananth Kumar died on 12 November 2018
Minister of Civil AviationSuresh Prabhu10 March 2018IncumbentBJP
Minister of Heavy Industries and Public EnterprisesAnant Geete26 May 2014IncumbentShiv Sena
Minister of Food Processing IndustriesHarsimrat Kaur Badal26 May 2014IncumbentSAD
Minister of SteelNarendra Singh Tomar26 May 20145 July 2016BJP
Chaudhary Birender Singh5 July 2016IncumbentBJP
Minister of Labour and EmploymentBandaru Dattatreya26 May 20141 September 2017BJPCurrently Minister of state in charge
Minister of Tribal AffairsJual Oram26 May 2014IncumbentBJP
Minister of Agriculture and Farmers WelfareRadha Mohan Singh26 May 2014IncumbentBJP
Minister of Social Justice and EmpowermentThawar Chand Gehlot26 May 2014IncumbentBJP
Minister of Human Resource DevelopmentPrakash Javadekar5 July 2016IncumbentBJP
Minister of Science and TechnologyHarsh Vardhan9 November 2014IncumbentBJP
Minister Of Health and Family WelfareJagat Prakash Nadda9 November 2014IncumbentBJP
Minister of TextilesSmriti Irani5 July 2016IncumbentBJP
Minister of Statistics and Programme ImplementationD. V. Sadananda Gowda5 July 2016IncumbentBJP
Minister Of Commerce and IndustrySuresh Prabhu3 September 2017IncumbentBJP
Minister Of CoalPiyush Goyal3 September 2017IncumbentBJP
Minister Of Petroleum and Natural GasDharmendra Pradhan3 September 2017IncumbentBJP

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.