Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Delhi

©2018 Bhagirath
Delhi, the capital of India is preparing itself for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. With its seven Lok Sabha constituencies, the city will go for polling during the sixth phase of elections on May 12, 2019.

Names of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Delhi

The seven Parliamentary constituencies in Delhi include Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, New Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi, South Delhi.

The present status of constituencies in Delhi

Following its phenomenal and unforeseen victory in 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, the BJP holds all the 7 seats in Delhi. Most notably, BJP did not win even from a single constituency in Delhi during 2009 Lok Sabha Elections.

In a recent meeting, Rahul Gandhi enjoined all the booth workers to ensure that Congress wins from all the seven places.

In a vigorous move to win from all the 7 constituencies like it did in 2014 elections, BJP is now preparing report card for all constituencies and working closely with all the district secretaries.

The situation surrounding the Delhi Lok Sabha polls have raised the eyebrows of all the electors across the country and today the country is keenly waiting to know the results of the elections on May 23, 2019.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.