Lok Sabha seats In Andhra Pradesh and Telangana

In Andhra Pradesh, there are a total of 42 Lok Sabha Constituencies divided among Seemandra and Telangana at 25 and 17 respectively. During 2014 parliamentary elections, the state was not still bifurcated and hence all the 42 constituencies were counted together.

Names of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh

The 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Andhra Pradesh include Araku, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Amalapuram, Rajahmundry, Narasapuram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Vijayawada, Guntur, Narasaraopet, Bapatla, Ongole, Nandyal, Kurnool, Anantapur, Hindupur, Kadapa, Nellore, Tirupati, Rajampet, and Chittoor.

Names of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Telangana

The 17 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Telangana include Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, Khammam

The present status of constituencies in Andhra Pradesh

Following the 2014 elections, at present BJP has 3 seats, INC has 2 seats, TRS has won in 11 places, Telugu Desam has 16 seats, All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen has 1 seat and the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party has 9 seats.

The recent political developments in the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana point out to a volatile situation and the outcome of the 2019 election results are largely unpredictable. Electors across the country are eager waiting for May 23 to know the outcome of the forthcoming elections.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.