Jharkhand Election date, Polling date, Counting Date, all Schedule you need to know

Former Jharkhand Chief Minister and Jharkhand Vikash Morcha President Babulal Marandi addresses a press conference ahead of Jharkhand Assembly election in Ranchi.Photo)(
Following Maharashtra and Haryana, Jharkhand is the third state going for assembly (Vidhan Sabha) polls after the Narendra Modi government came to power for its consecutive second term.

Presently, the state of Jharkhand is ruled by the BJP government in alliance with the All Jharkhand Students' Union (AJSU). The present Chief Minister of the state is Raghubar Das. BJP assumed power in the state assembly after winning in the 2014 assembly elections from 37 seats while its ally AJSU contributed 5 seats for the alliance. Thus, the strength of the alliance in the state’s Vidhan Sabha is 42 out of total number of 81 seats thereby giving a seat more than the majority mark of 41 seats.

The tenure of the present government is ending on 5 January 2020 and hence the Election Commission has announced the assembly elections in the state to be held in November and December 2019.

Polling Dates

For the 2019 assembly elections, polling in the state of Jharkhand will take place in 5 phases on 30 November 2019, 7 December 2019, 12 December 2019, 16 December 2019, and 20 December 2019. The votes will be counted on 23 December 2019.

Reserved seats and voters

The state of Jharkhand has 81 assembly seats out of which 9 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 28 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes. The total population of Jharkhand is 3.2 crore comprising of 86 lakhs Scheduled Tribes and 39 Lakhs of Scheduled Castes. The voters population comprises of 1.18 crore males and 1.08 crore females. The number of service voters is 40,336.

Detailed schedule of Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019

Gazette notificationNomination last dateNominations scrutinyLast date for withdrawalPolling dateCounting date
Phase -16.11.2019Wednesday13.11.2019Wednesday14.11.2019Thursday16.11.2019Saturday30.11.2019Saturday23.12.2019Monday
Phase -211.11.2019Monday18.11.2019Monday19.11.2019Tuesday21.11.2019Thursday07.12.2019Saturday23.12.2019Monday
Phase -316.11.2019Saturday25.11.2019Monday26.11.2019Tuesday28.11.2019Thursday12.12.2019Thursday23.12.2019Monday
Phase -422.11.2019Friday29.11.2019Friday30.11.2019Saturday02.11.2019Monday16.12.2019Monday23.12.2019Monday
Phase -526.11.2019Tuesday03.11.2019Tuesday04.11.2019Wednesday06.11.2019Friday20.12.2019Friday23.12.2019Monday

Constituency wise polling dates in Jharkhand

ConstituencyPolling Date
27-Chatra (SC)68-Gumla (ST)69-Bishunpur (ST)72-Lohardaga (ST)73-Manika (ST)74-Latehar (SC)75-Panki76-Daltonganj77-Bishrampur78-Chhatarpur (SC)79-Hussainabad80-Garhwa81-BhawanathpurPhase -1 (30.11.2019, Saturday)
44-Baharagora45-Ghatsila (ST)46-Potka (ST)47-Jugsalai (SC)48-Jamshedpur East49-Jamshedpur West51-Seraikella (ST)57-Kharsawan (ST)52-Chaibasa (ST)53-Majhgaon (ST)54-Jaganathpur (ST)55-Manoharpur (ST)56-Chakradharpur (ST)58-Tamar (ST)66-Mandar (ST)59-Torpa (ST)60-Khunti (ST)67-Sisai (ST)70-Simdega (ST)71-Kolebira (ST)Phase -2 (07.12.2019, Saturday)
19-Kodarma20-Barkatha21-Barhi24-Mandu25-Hazaribagh26-Simaria (SC)22-Barkagaon23-Ramgarh28-Dhanwar34-Gomia35-Bermo50-Ichagarh61-Silli62-Khijri (ST)63-Ranchi64-Hatia65-Kanke (SC)Phase -3 (12.12.2019, Thursday)
38-Sindri39-Nirsa40-Dhanbad41-Jharia42-Tundi43-Baghmara36-Bokaro37-Chandankiyari (SC)13-Madhupur15-Deoghar (SC)29-Bagodar30-Jamua (SC)31-Gandey32-Giridih33-DumriPhase -4 (16.12.2019, Monday)
1-Rajmahal2-Boiro (ST)3-Barhait (ST)4-Litipara (ST)5-Pakur6-Maheshpur (ST)7-Sikaripara (ST)10-Dumka (ST)11-Jama (ST)12-Jarmundi8-Nala9-Jamtara14-Sarath16-Poreyahat17-Godda18-MahagamaPhase -5 (20.12.2019, Friday)

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.