YSR Congress Election Result 2019: YSR to clean sweep Andhra Pradesh as per trends at 12 pm

YSR Congress Party President Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy talks to media persons after meeting Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Governor E. S. L. Narasimhan in Hyderabad, on April 16, 2019. (Photo: IANS)
In the state of Andhra Pradesh, there are 25 seats for the Lok Sabha after the bifurcation of the state after the last Lok Sabha elections. India Today-Axis My India Exit Poll forecast has presumed that Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSR Congress will win from 18 to 20 seats. This scenario might push down the prospects of the TDP in the state for the Lok Sabha with the party scoring only 4 to 6 seats.

The Lok Sabha election scenario in Andhra Pradesh witnesses a triangular contest between three parties namely YSR Congress, TDP and movie star Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena. The contesting scenario in Andhra Pradesh is never supportive to the two national parties of BJP and Congress which always depend on the regional parties for their prospects with regard to Lok Sabha seats.

Andhra Pradesh was bifurcated into two states with the other one being the Telangana. The division happened after the last Lok Sabha elections and the two states took away 25 and 17 Lok Sabha seats respectively. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections for the parliament, there were 42 seats and the YSR Congress won from 9 out of 42 seats giving 16 seats for the TDP and 3 seats for the BJP.

Along with the 2019 Lok Sabha results, Andhra Pradesh is also waiting for its assembly polls results. Two pollsters predict that the YSR Congress of Jaganmohan Reddy will score an overwhelming majority in the assembly consisting of 175 members. The India Today-Axis poll predictions say the party could be winning from 130 to 135 seats in the state elections leaving the TDP with just 37 to 40 seats. As per the People’s pulse predictions, YSR Congress will win 112 seats with the same predictions giving only 59 seats for Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.