Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total Seats In Tripura

The third smallest state in India, Tripura is located near Bangaldesh in the Northeastern part of India. Tripura has only 2 Lok Sabha Constituencies and hence it can send two MPs to represent the state in the parliament. As per the Election Commission’s notice published on March 10, 2019, the state of Truipura will go for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections polling in two phases on April 11 and April 18 during the first and the second phase of elections for the 543 constituencies of the country. The counting will happen countrywide on May 23 and the results will be declared on the same day.

Names of Lok Sabha constituencies in Tripura
The names of the 2 Lok Sabha constituencies in Tripura are Tripura West and Tripura East.

The present status of constituencies in Tripura

The Marxist Communist Party of India enjoys a stronghold in the state of Tripura for so long. During 2014 parliamentary elections, the party secured a good margin and won both the seats from the state. The same party won during the 2009 Lok Sabha elections also. The present tend reveals that the NDA can hope to have its luck this time. We will have to wait for the actual results to know the outcome of polling.