Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling date For Chhattisgarh

On March 10, 2019, the Election Commission of India announced the dates of the 2019 General Elections for the Lok Sabha. These elections will decide who will rule the largest democracy of the country over the next five years term. In Chhattisgarh, the elections will happen in three phases on April 11, 18 and 23. The votes will be counted on May 23 and the results will be declared on the same day.

Constituency wise dates of Lok Sabha Election in Chhattisgarh

Phase -1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)


Constituencies: Bastar

Phase -2 (Date of polling: April 18, 2019)

Constituencies: Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund, Kanker


Phase -3 (Date of polling: April 23, 2019)

Constituencies: Surguja, Raigarh, Janjgir-Champa, Korba, Bilaspur, Durg, Raipur

2014 Lok Sabha Election results in Chhattisgarh


During 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Chhattisgarh elected its representatives from 11 constituencies and BJP faced a thumping victory by grabbing 10 seats out of them.

Important highlights of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections

During the 2019 General Elections announced for the Lok Sabha, the country will elect its representatives from its 543 constituencies. The election will happen in 7 phases starting from April 11 and ending on May 19. As the tenure of the present government will end on June 3, 2019, the new government will take charge of the country’s governance after the results will be announced on May 23. The election commission has announced that photo electors’ identity card or any one of the eleven official identity documents with photo is essential for voting.