Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling date For Himachal Pradesh

The election Commission said on March 10, 2019 that India will conduct its 2019 Lok Sabha General Elections in seven phases across the country starting from April 11 and ending on May 19, 2019. After the polling, the votes will be counted all over the country on May 23 and the results will be declared by the evening on the same day. India will elect its Members of Parliament from its 543 constituencies. The tenure of the present government is ending on June 3, 2019 and the election results will decide who will form the next government.

In Himachal Pradesh, polling for the Lok Sabha Elections will be held on the 7th and the last phase of voting on May 19, 2019. There are only four Lok Sabha constituencies in Himachal Pradesh and all of them will elect their representatives on the same day.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Himachal Pradesh

Phase -7 (Date of polling: May 19, 2019)

Constituencies: Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur, and Shimla

(Source: https://eci.gov.in/)

2014 Lok Sabha Election results in Himachal Pradesh

In the 2014 Lok sabha Elections, Bharatiya Janata Party emerged as the single biggest power from the state by winning from all the four constituencies.

Important announcement from the Election Commission

The election Commission has cautioned not to believe some fake announcements that those having a valid India passport can vote online for the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. The commission has clarified that no online voting facility s being offered to any kind of voters this time.
Subscribe to whatsappSubscribe to whatsapp
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.