Georai, Majalgaon, Beed, Ashti, Kaij, and Parli vidhan sabha candidate name and results for Vidhan Sabha Elections 2019


Beed Lok Sabha constituency in Maharashtra consists of six assembly seats including Georai, Majalgaon, Beed, Ashti, Kaij, and Parli. The Kaij seat is reserved for SC contestants and the rest are general seats.

For the 2019 assembly elections, the BJP has decided to field Adv. Laxman Pawar from the Georai seat. The BJP candidate from the Majalgaon constituency is Ramesh Adaskar. BJP has left the Beed constituency to the Shiv Sena this time who will be fielding Zaydatta Kshirsagar from this seat. BJP will field Bhimarao Dhonde from the Ashti seat. The BJP candidate from the Parli seat is Sau Pankaja Gopinathrao Munde – Palwe.

The Maharashtra assembly seats will go for polling on October 21, 2019 and the votes will be counted on October 24, 2019.

In the 2019 general elections for the Lok Sabha, BJP won from this constituency. The BJP sitting MP from this seat is Munde Gopinathrao Pandurang who secured a winning margin of 136,454 votes than the runner-up candidate Dhas Suresh Ramchandra of the NCP.

In the 2014 assembly elections, Georai seat was bagged by the BJP candidate Pawar Laxman Madhavrowho had won over the NCP candidate Pandit Badamrao Lahurao with a margin of 60001 votes. The winner from the Majalgaon seat was R.T.Deshmukh (Jija) of the BJP who secured 37245 votes more than the next candidate Prakash Sundarrao Solanke (Dada) of the NCP. From the Beed seat Kshirsager Jaydattji Sonajirao of NCP won over Vinayak Tukaram Mete of BJP with 6132 votes more. The winner from the Ashti constituency was Dhonde Bhimrao Anandrao of the BJP who had got 5982 votes more than Dhas Suresh Ramchandra of NCP. From the Kaij (SC) seat, BJP’s Thombre Sangeeta Vijayprakash had won NCP’s Namita Akshay Mundada by securing 42721 votes more. The winner from the Parli seat was Munde Pankaja Gopinathrao of BJP who got 25895 votes more than Dhananjay Panditrao Munde of NCP.