Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling dates for Manipur

Dates for India’s 17th Lok Sabha elections were announced on March 10. The Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases starting, April 11, according to the Election Commission of India. The votes will be counted on May 23 and will decide the fate of major political parties in India.

Nongthombam Biren Singh is current Chief Minister of Manipur, also the first from Bharatiya Janata Party to govern the state.

In 2014, polls in Manipur for two Lok Sabha seats was held in two phases, April 9 and 17 of 2014. The voter turnout in Manipur in the election that year was 80%.

Here is a low-down of the constituencies of Manipur and the subsequent phases in which elections will be held.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Manipur:

Phase 1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)

Outer Manipur

Phase 2 (Date of polling: April 18, 2019)

Inner Manipur

Results of the Lok Sabha Election will be announced on 23 May.