Shahuwadi, Hatkanangle, Ichalkaranji, Shirol, Islampur and Shirala candidate names and result for Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election

Maharashtra’s Hatkanangle is a Lok Sabha constituency comprising of six Vidhan Sabha seats and the list includes Shahuwadi, Hatkanangle, Ichalkaranji, Shirol, Islampur, and Shirala. The Hatkanangle seat is reserved for SC candidates and the rest are general seats.

For 2019 assembly elections, Shiv Sena is fielding Sujit Minchekar against the INC candidate Rahul P Khanjire. From the Shirol constituency, Shiv Sena fields Ulhas Patil. Shivajirao Naik is contesting from the Shirala seat.

The term of the present assembly is ending in 2019 November and hence the new assembly polls conducted now will decide the new government who will take charge of the Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha for the next five years. The date of the election is October 21, 2019. The votes will be counted on October 24, 2019 and the results are likely to be announced on the same day by evening.

In 2019 general elections for the Lok Sabha, Raju Shetty of SWP won the seat overtaking Awade Kallappa Baburao of INC by scoring 177,810 more seats.

In 2014 assembly elections, Satyajeet Babasaheb Patil (Aba) Sarudkar of SHS scored 388 more votes than the runner up Kore Vinay Vilasrao (Savakar) of JSS and won the Shahuwadi seat. The winner of the Hatkanangle (SC) seat is Dr. Minchekar Sujit Vasantrao of SHS who got 29370 votes more than Awale Jaywant Gangaram. From the Ichalkaranji constituency, BJP’s Suresh Ganpati Halvankar won INC’s Awade Prakash Kallappa with a merit margin of 15255 votes. From the Shirol seat, Patil Ulhas Sambhaji of SHS won the NCP candidate Rajendra Shamgonda Patil (Yadravkar) by getting 20033 votes in excess. The winner of Islampur seat was Jayant Rajaram Patil of NCP who scored 75186 votes more than Abhijit Shivajirao Patil of IND. From Shirala seat, Naik Shivajirao Yashwantrao of the BJP won by overtaking the NCP candidate Mansingh Fattesingh Naik with 3668 votes more.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.