West Bengal exit poll 2019 for Lok Sabha Elections

West Bengal exit poll 2019 for Lok Sabha Elections

West Bengal Exit Poll
Party Names2014 ResultC -VoterNews18 - IPSOSTodays's ChanakyaIndia Today AxisTimesNow - VMR
AITC (All India Trinamool Congress)342937232128
INC (Indian National Congress)4211--2
CPI (M)2------ --1
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)2114182111

Business Insider compiled surveys from five reputed sources — Republic-C Voter, News18 - IPSOS, Today's Chanakya, India Today-Axis, and TimesNow - VMR — amongst many others and the final number is an average of these five polls.

Located in the eastern side of India, West Bengal is the fourth largest populated state in the country and the fourteenth largest in terms of its size. The total geographical extent of West Bengal is 88,752. The number of eligible voters in West Bengal is 6,98,63,152. This figure comprises of 3,58,83,042 males,3,39,78,684 females and 1,426 third gender electors.

In 2014 general elections conducted for the Parliament, West Bengal elected AITC from 34 constituencies, INC from 4 places, CPM from 2 seats and BJP candidates from the remaining 2 seats. In the 2009 elections for the Lok Sabha, AITC got 19 places, CPM got 9 seats, INC won from 6 constituencies and other candidates bagged 8 seats. In 2004 elections for the Lok Sabha, West Bengal gave 26 seats to CPM, 6 places for the Congress, 3 seats to RSP and 7 seats to other candidates.

The state of West Bengal has a total number of 42 constituencies. Among them 10 are reserved for scheduled castes and 2 are reserved for scheduled tribes. The state send 16 Rajya Sabha members. West Bengal has 295 assembly constituencies and the state voted for its state government in May 2016. West Bengal went for polling for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 during all the 7 phases concluding on April 19, 2019.