How To Delete Google Search History


Google is configured to keep all your search history. If you wish to delete it for some reason, here are the simple 4 steps that will take you through the process.

Steps to delete Google browser history

First sign into Google account

Open Chrome on your computer

In the top right corner, click on ‘More”.

Click on ‘History’.

On the left side, click on ‘Clear browsing data’. You will see a box.

You will see a drop down menu. You can select the period for which you wish to delete the history. If you wish to clear from the beginning, select ‘the beginning of time’.

You will see a list of various types of browsing data that you can delete from your computer. Check the boxes against the items you want to delete including the item ‘Browsing history’.

Now click on ‘Clear Browsing data’.

Steps to delete Google search history

On your computer, go to ‘My Activity’.

At the top right side of the page, you will find ‘More’. Choose this and Delete the activities by.

You can choose to ‘delete by date’ to delete the search activity on a given date or a set of dates.

You can also select ‘All time’ to wipe out the complete history.

Now click on ‘Delete’.

What happens to your search activity after you deleted it

Google says on its site that it will delete the data connected to your account after you have completely deleted it. It is a highly useful thing to use a browser like DuckDuckGo. If you do not want your future search activity on the internet to be tracked or stored, you can go to settings in the Google browser and then enable ‘Stop Saving Activity’. Once you make this adjustment, your search activity will never be saved anymore.
{{}}
Add Comment()
Comments ()
X
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.