Steps to delete your Twitter account

Some people have a typical reason to delete their Twitter account. Some social media sites like Facebook lets you get connected with people in your contacts list. This feature accounts for some user privacy online. Twitter lets anyone on this social network to connect with any other member of Twitter. Hence many people find it very difficult to stay away from Twitter when they have an account on this platform. Here is how you can delete your Twitter account if you want to do it for some reason.

About deleting your Twitter Account permanently

If you have decided to delete your Twitter account permanently, here are a few simple steps to do it. In the first place, unlike many other social media sites, Twitter does not provide the facility of disabling your account temporarily. Hence only the option of permanently deleting is possible.

Twitter provides a grace period to reactivate your account when you have deleted it form some reason. If you wish to reactivate your Twitter account after deleting the same, it is possible by logging into your account within 30 days of deleting the account. After this grace period, your Twitter account is completely gone and you will never be able to get it once again.

Steps to delete your Twitter account

1. Open Twitter and log into your account. It is not possible to delete your Twitter account on Twitter’s app. If you wish to delete your account, you can do it only by going to Twitter site on a web browser.

2. Click on your profile image. Click on ‘Settings’ button and you will land on the ‘Settings’ page.

3. Click on ‘Settings and Privacy’. In this section, click on ‘Deactivate my account.’

4. You have to click on ‘Deactivate @username.’ You will be asked to re-enter your Twitter password. This step is put in there for Twitter to confirm that you are the right person trying to delete your account.

5. You need to wait for 30 days to see that your Twitter account is completely gone.
{{}}
Add Comment()
Comments ()
X
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.